just a little everyday

I’ve been bumbling about in a sad state for the last…. long while… completely disappearing from this site it seems. Things have not been going the way I want them to as of right now, so I’ve just been crying, getting a slight shiny moment for about point two seconds before deciding that my life is over once again. Somehow though, between asking God for a sign and crying about the same thing for the fortieth time, I thought about a quote:

“Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its strength”
-Corrie ten Boom

Corrie’s quote made me realize, that I’m always waiting on tomorrow. I’m always thinking that it will all just solve itself tomorrow. Somehow tomorrow will be better than today. The truth of the matter is that it won’t necessarily be. More than that, it is only as good as I make today. After all, tomorrow never really comes. When the clock strikes twelve it simply is another today that all my pouting and worrying will waste.

Oddly enough some retail therapy was just what I needed. I went to my local Walmart and bought myself a binder and some notebooks. I decided to stop wasting today and make some goals. Ones that are not vague, something achievable, and realistic. The term for those types of goals are SMART goals (but I’m not one hundred percent sure what every letter stands for, so I made a link just for you, if you’re more curious.)

Every day is a day we can be one step closer to our dreams and goals. Stop waiting  for something magic to happen in the sky. I believe in Miracles, but they’re miracles for a reason. They just don’t happen everyday. Sometimes you have to be your own miracle.

Leave a Reply

