I will Be

I will be pretty when I die,
Lying in a casket propped in the front of the church,
Dressed in a gown of flowing colours,
You will have me sleeping peacefully.

No matter what I look like,
I’ll be pretty when I die,
There will be makeup on my face,
A garland of roses on my head.

For sure, I’ll be pretty when I die,
My best pictures,
All of my accomplishments for all to see,
But will those make me pretty when I die?

I will be pretty when I die,
Not for my beauty,
Not for my things,
Not even for my accomplishments.

I know I will be pretty, when I die,
Because there was beauty in me.

Leave a Reply

