Magical Mishaps

Art is 50% effort, 35% skill, and 15% hoping that you remember to use both of those and no one accidently bumping the table.

This is why I’m glad I did my thumbnails when I decided to do a watercolour painting after so long. Sometimes you just forget that you need to take your time. So the shirt colour bled right into her hair. It’s very nice. But that can’t go together in the final piece. Patients is needed on my part.

What am I doing today?

Mostly homework. I played the sims for a whole day. My sim’s house looks great. She’s married. They have a baby, they look good. But then I realized that she’s doing all the things I should be doing in real life.

Leave a Reply

